Losing sleep over sleep

Another sleepless night in the life of an insomniac keeps my mind active.
So I’m just in bed doing mental exercises. Rearranging my life mentally, seeing what fits where. Which aspects need ironing, folding or hanging.

My thoughts are awakened, my mind is busy. I am dreaming wide awake, of what dreams may be. How can I get to point B from A. How do I achieve my goals. How do I keep myself motivated while the pace has slowed and feels at a stand still.

Oh the joys of being a responsible adult. I am not frustrated though. I am happy to have reorganised my thoughts and strategies. It’s okay to revisit your thoughts and iron them out.

I like these moments with myself to evaluate. It’s nice to have a functional mind. It’s no point losing sleep over sleep.

Posted from WordPress for Windows Phone

Leave a comment